Cardiff University

Cardiff , United Kingdom ∙ 0 followers

Cardiff University is a public research university that offers courses in arts, humanities and social sciences, biomedical and life sciences, and physical sciences and engineering. Being the second oldest university in Wales, it is also member of the Russell Group of leading British research universities. The University consists of 26 academic schools centered around Cathay's Park in central Cardiff, which contains the University's main building, housing administrative facilities, and the science library; the Bute building, which contains the Welsh School of Architecture[ and the Cardiff School of Journalism, Media and Cultural Studies; the Glamorgan building, which houses the Cardiff School of Planning and Geography and Social Sciences, the Redwood Building, which houses the School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences; the law building which houses the Cardiff Law School; and the biosciences building, which provides facilities for both biosciences and medical teaching. A number of the University's academic facilities are also located at the Heath Park campus which is based at the University Hospital of Wales, this contains the Cardiff University School of Medicine, the School of Dentistry, the School of Healthcare Sciences, and the School of Optometry & Vision Sciences. While the Cardiff University Students' Union works to promote the interests of the student body within the University and further afield, its sports teams compete in the British Universities and Colleges Sport (BUCS) leagues. Cardiff University was founded in 1883 and is based in Wales, United Kingdom.

Featured Researchers